FILE UNDER: WHAT WERE THEY THINKING?

funny-mens-room.jpg

Thanks to Sheryl Crow, we have the collaborative ‘socio-politico-humorio’ thing to talk about, and hopefully, its course will run no longer than fifteen minutes. You know, take a dumb blond, some potty humor, a dash of politics and global warming, throw it on the wall, and watch the networks drool. It worked. Actually, it’s still working. I’m amazed. Anyhow, I’m glad there are some bright stars out there with sense of droll. Thanks, Sheryl.

But, I wonder what the ad people at/for SONY were thinking with the following commercial for the portable Play Station? Set-up: A young dood enters a public restroom where all urinals are unoccupied, save one, and proceeds to pee next to an older dood. The older dood attempts to “break the ice,” but the younger dood is otherwise occupied. So much so – look carefully at the end – without regard, he peed all over himself and totally by-passed the sink.

I don’t own this model Play Station, and I usually check out my bud’s purchases before I make mine, so thanks Sony for enforcing Sheryl’s socio-awareness. While I’m not interested in this unit, I am further reminded of the importance of manners and hygiene, and will think again before I enjoy saving a buck on Ebay by buying used.

Sony Play Station Commercial

“EVERYBODY IS UP TO SOMETHING” sm

digg28.gif

